Charlie Chaplin – As I Began to Love Myself – Self Love Poem

I have just read this Divine poem as I lie in my hospital bed. I have had angina; and after my angiogram I learned that I have 80% and 90% blockages in two coronary arteries. Now I wait to have coronary bypass surgery.
Charlie’s poem is the best diagnosis and prognosis I have ever heard. I still need to have the bypass surgery, but it speaks to my soul. I experience life, and I am continuing to learn the beautifully infinite variety of love expressed. This is another holy revelation! Thank you Wes!

Higher Density Blog

NPG P283; Charlie Chaplin by Strauss-Peyton Studio

Charlie Chaplin, best known mime actor, wrote a beautiful self love poem on his 70th birthday (April 16, 1959). It is exceptional because there are not many poems written about loving the self and in my opinion, contains much wisdom. Here’s how Chaplin’s self love poem goes….

As I Began to Love Myself – Self Love Poem by Charlie Chaplin

As I began to love myself I found that anguish and emotional suffering
are only warning signs that I was living against my own truth.
Today, I know, this is “AUTHENTICITY”.

As I began to love myself I understood how much it can offend somebody
As I try to force my desires on this person, even though I knew the time
was not right and the person was not ready for it, and even though this
person was me. Today I call it “RESPECT”.

As I began to love myself…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

